First published in the Government Gazette, Electronic Edition, on 1st September 2015 at 7.00 pm.

No. 2203 — PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS ACT (CHAPTER 218)

(Section 34(6))

NOTICE OF CONTESTED ELECTION FOR THE ELECTORAL DIVISION OF TANJONG PAGAR

NOTICE is given to the electors of the above Electoral Division that a Poll will be held for the Electoral Division as follows.

POLL IN SINGAPORE

The Poll in Singapore will be held on 11 September 2015. The Poll will open at 8 a.m. and close at 8 p.m. at the Polling Stations in the Electoral Division below:

Polling Stations	Polling Districts	
Raffles Girls' Primary School (Holding) Canteen (A) Mount Sinai Road	Tanjong Pagar TP One	TP.01
Raffles Girls' Primary School (Holding) Canteen (B) Mount Sinai Road	Tanjong Pagar TP Two	TP.02
Singapore Chinese Girls' School Canteen (B) Dunearn Road	Tanjong Pagar TP Three	TP.03
Raffles Girls' School (Secondary) Theatre Anderson Road	Tanjong Pagar TP Four	TP.04
Anglo-Chinese School (Junior) Foyer Winstedt Road	Tanjong Pagar TP Five	TP.05
River Valley Primary School Hall River Valley Green	Tanjong Pagar TP Six	TP.06
HDB Block 105 Void Deck Spottiswoode Park Road	Tanjong Pagar TP Nine	TP.09
Cantonment Primary School Canteen (A) Cantonment Close	Tanjong Pagar TP Ten	TP.10
HDB Block 1B Void Deck Cantonment Road	Tanjong Pagar TP Eleven	TP.11
Cantonment Primary School Canteen (B) Cantonment Close	Tanjong Pagar TP Twelve	TP.12

REPUBLIC OF SINGAPORE GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

Polling Stations	Polling Distri	Polling Districts	
HDB Block 145 Void Deck Jalan Bukit Merah	Tanjong Pagar TP Thirteen	TP.13	
HDB Block 138 Void Deck Jalan Bukit Merah	Tanjong Pagar TP Fourteen	TP.14	
HDB Pavilion Block 119 Kim Tian Road	Tanjong Pagar TP Fifteen	TP.15	
HDB Block 125 Void Deck Kim Tian Road	Tanjong Pagar TP Sixteen	TP.16	
HDB Pavilion Block 129A Kim Tian Road	Tanjong Pagar TP Seventeen	TP.17	
Seng Poh Tea Garden Seng Poh Road	Tanjong Pagar TP Eighteen	TP.18	
Zhangde Primary School Canteen (A) Jalan Membina	Tanjong Pagar TP Nineteen	TP.19	
Zhangde Primary School Canteen (B) Jalan Membina	Tanjong Pagar TP Twenty	TP.20	
HDB Block 123 Void Deck Bukit Merah View	Tanjong Pagar TP Twenty-One	TP.21	
Henderson Community Club Hall Bukit Merah View	Tanjong Pagar TP Twenty-Two	TP.22	
Gan Eng Seng School Canteen (A) Henderson Road	Tanjong Pagar TP Twenty-Three	TP.23	
Gan Eng Seng School Canteen (B) Henderson Road	Tanjong Pagar TP Twenty-Four	TP.24	
HDB Pavilion Block 6C Boon Tiong Road	Tanjong Pagar TP Twenty-Five	TP.25	
Alexandra Primary School Parade Square Prince Charles Crescent	Tanjong Pagar TP Thirty-Two	TP.32	
Queenstown Secondary School Canteen Strathmore Road	Tanjong Pagar TP Thirty-Three	TP.33	
HDB Block 50 Void Deck Hoy Fatt Road	Tanjong Pagar TP Thirty-Four	TP.34	
HDB Block 53 Void Deck Lengkok Bahru	Tanjong Pagar TP Thirty-Five	TP.35	

Polling Stations	Polling Districts	
HDB Block 48 Void Deck Lengkok Bahru	Tanjong Pagar TP Thirty-Six	TP.36
Bukit Merah Secondary School Canteen Lengkok Bahru	Tanjong Pagar TP Thirty-Seven	TP.37
HDB Pavilion Block 182A Stirling Road	Tanjong Pagar TP Thirty-Eight	TP.38
HDB Block 165 Void Deck Stirling Road	Tanjong Pagar TP Thirty-Nine	TP.39
HDB Block 148 Void Deck Mei Ling Street	Tanjong Pagar TP Forty	TP.40
Queenstown Primary School Canteen Margaret Drive	Tanjong Pagar TP Forty-One	TP.41
Queenstown Community Centre Hall Commonwealth Avenue	Tanjong Pagar TP Forty-Two	TP.42
HDB Pavilion Block 55A Commonwealth Drive	Tanjong Pagar TP Forty-Three	TP.43
New Town Primary School Canteen (A) Tanglin Halt Road	Tanjong Pagar TP Forty-Four	TP.44
New Town Primary School Canteen (B) Tanglin Halt Road	Tanjong Pagar TP Forty-Five	TP.45
HDB Pavilion Block 83A Commonwealth Close	Tanjong Pagar TP Forty-Six	TP.46
MOE Heritage Centre Canteen Commonwealth Drive	Tanjong Pagar TP Forty-Seven	TP.47
HDB Block 32 Void Deck Holland Close	Tanjong Pagar TP Forty-Eight	TP.48
HDB Pavilion Block 5B Holland Close	Tanjong Pagar TP Forty-Nine	TP.49
HDB Block 12 Void Deck Holland Avenue	Tanjong Pagar TP Fifty	TP.50
HDB Pavilion Block 19 Holland Drive	Tanjong Pagar TP Fifty-One	TP.51
Tanglin Community Club Hall Whitley Road	Tanjong Pagar MK Five	MK.05

REPUBLIC OF SINGAPORE GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

Polling Stations	Polling Districts	
Pek Kio Community Centre Concourse Gloucester Road	Tanjong Pagar MK Nine	MK.09
Farrer Park Primary School Canteen (B) Farrer Park Road	Tanjong Pagar MK Ten	MK.10
HDB Block 9 Void Deck Gloucester Road	Tanjong Pagar MK Eleven	MK.11

OVERSEAS POLL

The Poll at the following overseas polling stations will be held on the date and at the times specified below opposite the overseas polling station:

Overseas Polling Station	Date	Time
High Commission of the Republic of	10 September 2015	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Singapore in London, United Kingdom	(London)	(London)
Embassy of the Republic of Singapore in	10 September 2015	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Washington D.C., United States of America	(Washington D.C.)	(Washington D.C.)
Consulate-General of the Republic of	10 September 2015	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Singapore in Dubai, United Arab Emirates	(Dubai)	(Dubai)
Consulate-General of the Republic of	10 September 2015	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Singapore in San Francisco, United States of America	(San Francisco)	(San Francisco)
Consulate of the Republic of Singapore in	10 September 2015	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
New York, United States of America	(New York)	(New York)
High Commission of the Republic of	11 September 2015	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Singapore in Canberra, Australia	(Canberra)	(Canberra)
Embassy of the Republic of Singapore in Tokyo, Japan	11 September 2015	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
	(Tokyo)	(Tokyo)
Embassy of the Republic of Singapore in	11 September 2015	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Beijing, People's Republic of China	(Beijing)	(Beijing)
Consulate-General of the Republic of	11 September 2015	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Singapore in the Hong Kong Special	(Hong Kong)	(Hong Kong)
Administrative Region of the People's Republic of China		
Consulate-General of the Republic of	11 September 2015	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Singapore in Shanghai, People's Republic of China	(Shanghai)	(Shanghai)

4

Candidate	Symbol	Proposer	Seconder
Ang Yong Guan		Ng Keng Wan	Yong Tet Fatt
Chirag Praful Desai			
Chiu Weng Hoe Melvyn	(m)		
Mohamad Fahmi Bin Ahmad Rais	\bigcirc		
Tan Jee Say			
Chan Chun Sing		Chang Wai Hong	Ganesan s/o
Chia Shi-Lu			Kulandai
Indranee Thurai Rajah	(4)		
Joan Pereira			
Melvin Yong Yik Chye	/		

The candidates for election in the above Electoral Division and their symbols, and their respective proposers and seconders are as follows:

Dated 1 September 2015.

NG WAI CHOONG Returning Officer, Singapore.

[ELD(E)/2-4 Vol. 4; AG/LEGIS/SL/218/2015/1 Vol. 1]